Balgames Forum Index du Forum Balgames Forum
Les forums des jeux crées par Balvick
 
 FAQFAQ   RechercherRechercher   Liste des MembresListe des Membres   Groupes d'utilisateursGroupes d'utilisateurs   S'enregistrerS'enregistrer 
 ProfilProfil   Se connecter pour vérifier ses messages privésSe connecter pour vérifier ses messages privés   ConnexionConnexion 

Dissapearing Windows
Aller à la page 1, 2, 3  Suivante
 
Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet    Balgames Forum Index du Forum -> Celtic English
Voir le sujet précédent :: Voir le sujet suivant  
Auteur Message
boonies4u
Paysan


Inscrit le: 09 Juil 2007
Messages: 12

MessagePosté le: 17 Juil 2009, 05:52    Sujet du message: Dissapearing Windows Répondre en citant

When I push "Get a child" the child appears normally but...

There is a chance that I lose all of my windows. Any attempts to make any new windows appear fail. My only option is to refresh the page, or wait until the day ends.

Hopefully this will be an easy fix.
Revenir en haut
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Dereck
AMIRAL (Rang 2)


Inscrit le: 25 Déc 2006
Messages: 1473

MessagePosté le: 17 Juil 2009, 11:05    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant

Waht exactly do you mean by losing all your windows? I'll try to correct this, if possible, but I need a detailed explanation first. Thanks.
Revenir en haut
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
boonies4u
Paysan


Inscrit le: 09 Juil 2007
Messages: 12

MessagePosté le: 17 Juil 2009, 20:44    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant

Everything disappears, except the village and the villagers.

1. Resource Panel (top right). GONE
2. Buttons (top) GONE
3. Any Villager/Job Description Windows GONE

Any attempts to bring these back up, by clicking anything (buildings, villagers, etc) fail.

If you need a picture of this, let me know.
Revenir en haut
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Dereck
AMIRAL (Rang 2)


Inscrit le: 25 Déc 2006
Messages: 1473

MessagePosté le: 17 Juil 2009, 22:43    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant

If I'm not mistaken, this bug was caused because you have too many villagers (around 54). It has been corrected on the french version, and soon on the english one.
To play again, you must wait until they all die, then leave the game, then login, and have them again. For this bug not to occur anymore, make sure you always have less than 50 villagers.

Otherwise, it won't take too long to correct it on the english version, because we have it seized, but the dev is on vacation I think, so until he's back we cannot change this.
Revenir en haut
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
boonies4u
Paysan


Inscrit le: 09 Juil 2007
Messages: 12

MessagePosté le: 17 Juil 2009, 23:04    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant

Sadly, you are mistaken.

I only have 9 villagers.

I have never reached 50.
Revenir en haut
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Dereck
AMIRAL (Rang 2)


Inscrit le: 25 Déc 2006
Messages: 1473

MessagePosté le: 17 Juil 2009, 23:10    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant

I tried the account named "boonies4u", which I suppose is yours, and the bug didn't appear to me.
It might come from your temporary files, then. You should clear them (along with cookies, possibly), and try again.
If it still doesn't work, please tell me and I'll contact the dev.
Revenir en haut
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
boonies4u
Paysan


Inscrit le: 09 Juil 2007
Messages: 12

MessagePosté le: 17 Juil 2009, 23:27    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant

I cleared my Cache, My Temporary Internet Files, and cookies.

The problem still occurred, and this is how it appeared.

Revenir en haut
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Dereck
AMIRAL (Rang 2)


Inscrit le: 25 Déc 2006
Messages: 1473

MessagePosté le: 17 Juil 2009, 23:29    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant

Alright, apparently this is a bug that we've never come across before. I'll try to reach the dev as soon as possible and within a few days he will have an answer. Meanwhile you can recreate an account to play, if you wish.
Revenir en haut
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
boonies4u
Paysan


Inscrit le: 09 Juil 2007
Messages: 12

MessagePosté le: 17 Juil 2009, 23:37    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant

Thank you for the time, I may make another account, or just do as much as I can with the villagers I have.

Also, an answer to a common question that will be asked eventually...

I did try this on multiple browsers. Which one would you advise me use in the future?
Revenir en haut
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Dereck
AMIRAL (Rang 2)


Inscrit le: 25 Déc 2006
Messages: 1473

MessagePosté le: 17 Juil 2009, 23:40    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant

I've only played Celtic Village on Internet Explorer and Mozilla Firefox. The new layout we have now is made for Firefox, but still any browser will do, in terms of the game. However, I think we have had reports of glitches when playing with Internet, but these where reported a while ago, and now surely it has been corrected.
So, I'd recommend Firefox, only because the layout fits.
Revenir en haut
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Dereck
AMIRAL (Rang 2)


Inscrit le: 25 Déc 2006
Messages: 1473

MessagePosté le: 18 Juil 2009, 15:58    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant

Alright, I got news from the dev. He's gonna look into your bug, and also wants to know if that glitch happens everytime and only if you click on "get a child".
Revenir en haut
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
boonies4u
Paysan


Inscrit le: 09 Juil 2007
Messages: 12

MessagePosté le: 18 Juil 2009, 18:40    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant

It doesn't happen every time...

Some days I can have 7 children born, without a hitch. Other times, the first child makes it happen, so I refresh the page just to have the same effect.

Sometimes, I cannot even play the game, because the bug is so bad. Especially when I am low on villagers.

I am not sure if "Get a Child" is the only one... I haven't had anything else cause it, though it may be possible that producing children other ways may cause it. I am saving up for a statue of life, so I have not spent(or plan to) any gold.
Revenir en haut
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Dereck
AMIRAL (Rang 2)


Inscrit le: 25 Déc 2006
Messages: 1473

MessagePosté le: 18 Juil 2009, 18:52    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant

Alright we have enough informations, in a few days we should have good news. Please stand by.
Revenir en haut
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
boonies4u
Paysan


Inscrit le: 09 Juil 2007
Messages: 12

MessagePosté le: 29 Juil 2009, 01:03    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant

I haven't had this happen again...

I don't know why it stopped. Maybe it was a delayed response from the things I did to try to fix it.

I would not be surprised if this reemerges, I'm sure that any information you can get on this will help you in the long run.
Revenir en haut
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Dereck
AMIRAL (Rang 2)


Inscrit le: 25 Déc 2006
Messages: 1473

MessagePosté le: 29 Juil 2009, 15:41    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant

Possibly the dev has corrected the issue. Then again, he didn't tell me anything.

Anyway, if it happens again, do not hesitate to tell us.
Revenir en haut
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Montrer les messages depuis:   
Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet    Balgames Forum Index du Forum -> Celtic English Toutes les heures sont au format GMT + 1 Heure
Aller à la page 1, 2, 3  Suivante
Page 1 sur 3

 
Sauter vers:  
Vous pouvez poster de nouveaux sujets dans ce forum
Vous pouvez répondre aux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas éditer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas supprimer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas voter dans les sondages de ce forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Traduction par : phpBB-fr.com